First Transformation


Composer: Gordon Hughes
Players: 7
Instrumentation: Vibraphone, Xylophone, Marimba (4.3), Tubular Bells (optional Glockenspiel), Concert Toms (4), Congas, Tam-Tam, Timpani (4)
Grading: A.M.E.B. 4 | ABS 3+ (Intermediate/Advanced)

This work is an ecstatic, energetic and engaging composition for percussion ensemble. Drumming sections link with uplifting chorales which all comes together in a stirring finale bringing all the forces of the ensemble to the fore.

Related Products